The Tennessee REALTORS® Fair Housing Champion Award recognizes members each year who work tirelessly and have made an exceptional contribution to advance fair housing and expand homeownership in Tennessee. Presented annually, the award is designed to celebrate the honoree’s contributions, inspire fellow REALTORS®, and highlight other members who also make Fair Housing and Homeownership a part of their daily work.

  • The nomination period is November 1st to January 10th.
  • Nominees must be members in good standing of the National Association of REALTORS® and Tennessee REALTORS® and have primary membership with a local association of REALTORS® in Tennessee.
  • Nominees must be active practitioners as certified by their Principal/Managing Broker.
  • Nominees will be judged on the level of personal contribution, especially volunteer (unpaid) hours, though contributions of money and other resources will be considered as well.
  • Some portion of the nominee’s work must have taken place within the 12 months prior to the nomination deadline.
  • This award is intended to recognize individuals, not associations or companies. If an individual within your association of company can be singled out as instrumental to the success of a group effort, he or she is eligible. If the achievements of two people (such as a married couple or co-founders of an organization) cannot be separated, they can enter as a pair and their entry will be considered as one.
  • REALTORS® may nominate themselves or may be nominated by another REALTOR®, a state or local association executive, or the organization they serve.
  • Tennessee REALTORS® staff and their families, current selection-committee members, sponsors/sponsor employees and their families are ineligible to participate.
  • Award finalists must sign an affidavit of eligibility, submit to a criminal history check, and be willing to be interviewed, photographed, filmed, and nominated for the National Association of REALTORS® Fair Housing Champion Award.
  • Tennessee REALTORS® staff and selection-committee members will not accept lobbying efforts on a behalf of nominees.

2025 Fair Housing Champion Awards Entry Form

Please enter a number from 0 to 99.
Designated broker:
Race / Ethnicity:
Gender Identity:

If you are completing this form to nominate someone else, please provide your:
Has the nominee approved the content in this application?

Impact to Advance Fair Housing and Expand Homeownership. (See the eligibility criteria for examples of acceptable activities.):
How would you categorize the nominee's work? (Check all that apply)

When did these activities occur?

Start Date:
End Date:
Did these activities have a sustainable impact?
Examples include, implementing best practices, policy change, ongoing education, community development)
Were these activities part of an organization?
If yes, please provide (below):
Who may we contact at the organization to verify the nominee's involvement?
Did these activities leverage other industry or community partners?
(If yes, please provide (below))

Personal Contribution

(Nominees should have made a significant contribution of personal time, or time working at a brokerage or real estate affiliated business, to advance fair housing and expand homeownership. Contributions of money, materials, and other resources will be considered by the judges as well.)

Important Note: This information is required. Although you may not keep exact records of your contribution, we must have your best estimate in order to evaluate the entry

Please enter a number greater than or equal to 0.
Please enter a number greater than or equal to 0.

Drop files here or
Max. file size: 128 MB.
Please attach published reports or personal testimonials from the organizations or individuals the nominee served that document the nominee’s activities. Please highlight the nominee’s name in documents where it is not immediately evident. (List the attachments here.):
Nominee's Nonprofit Selection:
(The award grant must be issued to a U.S. 501(c)3 nonprofit organization working to advance fair housing or an organization that is making significant contributions in expanding housing opportunities to traditionally disadvantaged groups, such as community reinvestment organizations, landbanks, organizations that promote, develop and preserve housing and real property for historically disadvantaged groups and neighborhoods, and organizations that offer housing counseling and/or mobility counseling.)

I certify that to the best of my knowledge, all of the information provided is true and accurate.

The nominee: