Tennessee REALTORS®

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Tuesday, February 20, 2024 / 3:15 p.m. CST Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville Downtown

MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER

President Regina Hubbard called the meeting of the Board of Directors to order on Tuesday, February 20, 2024, at 3:15 p.m.

INSPIRATIONAL MESSAGE AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The inspirational message and Pledge of Allegiance were given by Felita Smotheman and Justin Bailey respectively.

CREDENTIALS REPORT

CEO Angela Shields reported a quorum was present

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

The agenda was adopted as presented.

ADOPTION OF RULES

President Hubbard stated the Standing Rules are in the Directors' packet and there being no objection, the rules were adopted.

WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS

President Hubbard welcomed all members and guests and introduced the line officers: Will Sliger, President-Elect; Chris Garrett, First Vice President; Michael Pappas, Treasurer; Kathryn Garland and Carmen Prince, Division 1 Vice Presidents; Joann Garcia and Amy Cannon, Division 2 Vice Presidents; Geoff Ramsey and Marian Epps, Division 3 Vice Presidents; Sher Powers, Immediate Past President; Angela Shields, CEO; Patricia Junkin, Parliamentarian; and Russ Farrar, General Counsel. Special Guests: David Kent, NAR Region IV Vice President.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The minutes of the October 2023 Board of Directors Meeting were approved as published.

PRESIDENT'S REMARKS

President Hubbard gave a presidential report.

NAR UPDATE

NAR Region 4 Vice President, David Kent gave an NAR report.

FINANCIAL REPORT

Treasurer, Michael Pappas presented financial and membership report. Motion to adopt the 2023 audit report. Seconded and Carried.

COMMITTEE AND OTHER REPORTS

Convention Advisory Group

Chair Beth Glosson gave the Convention Advisory Group report reminding everyone of the 2024 Annual Fall Meeting in Point Clear, AL.

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Chair Lisa Boyd gave an update on behalf of the committee.

Governmental Affairs Committee

Chair Brian Foster gave an update on behalf of the committee.

RPAC Trustees

Chair Hagan Stone gave a RPAC report on behalf of the RPAC Trustees announcing the RPAC Champion Award has been renamed the Dr. Karen Randolph Trent RPAC Champion Award.

Nominating Committee

Chair Alex Bynum presented the following NAR Directors Slate for the Board of Directors consideration:

SEATS:

Regina Hubbard, MAAR, 1st NAR Director Seat (per policy)
Ingrid Prather, 2nd NAR Director Seat available
1st Alternate (1st open seat allotted by NAR after July 31, 2023) – Robert Morris, Jr, MTAR
2nd Alternate (2nd open seat allotted by NAR after July 31, 2023) – Dawne Davis, MTAR

2024 Small Board NAR Director Seat: Linda Frantom, TVAR (*1 year seat*) **2024 Medium Board NAR Director Seat:** Bobby Wood, EMTAR (*1 year seat*)

A poll vote was taken, and the slate was approved.

TREEF Trustees

TREEF President Elect Doyle Webb gave an update on behalf of the Trustees.

NEW BUSINESS

None

Meeting adjourned at 4:30 p.m.